In many countries people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they do. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

While recycling is one of the most effective ways to solve environmental problems within contemporary society, there are many people polluting their living surroundings by throwing their trash away without any concern. The reason for this action is the lack of essential education as well as knowledge about the vitality of our environment, which requires the involvement of both government authorities and other social organizations. There are many possible reasons that could explain why people do not recycle their trash. The most obvious reason is that the community is not equipped with essential education which could be seen easily in many developing countries, especially in the low socioeconomic region. For example, in Viet Nam, in contrast to big cities such as Ho Chi Minh or Da Nang city, the residents who are living in rural areas pay no attention to environmental issues because they are too busy to deal with their living burdens and have no time to acknowledge themselves with information about pollution issues. The other reason that should be considered is the weakness of responsible authorities in publishing laws or restrictions on recycling. It is evident that, in Vietnam, there is no law that people who do not recycle their trash would possibly get a fine. However, government plays an important role in solving this problem. If they put in strict penalties, the residents will follow the rules. Additionally, people have an awareness of protecting the environment due to the influence of the authorities. For instance, a lot of rules are taken in Vietnam which force the community. In conclusion, not recycling garbage is one of the debatable arguments in some countries due to not having adequate finances. However, this can be solved by having stringent penalties by authorities