Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission outweighthe diadvantages ?

Museums have an important role in our society. A group of museums charges an admission fee, while others are completely free. For this reason, the public is divided into two groups who agree with paying to enter this institution and disagree with that. I believe the merits of this outweigh the demerits. To begin with, the main reason that many are in support of charging money is that it maintains the quality and security of the building and its exhibitions. Moreover, with charging, they can afford to buy more and more famous and rare exhibits such as old paintings, skulls of old creatures and scarce things. Because of this, they become extremely interesting and attract people, even children. In contrast, some people, especially students may avoid spending extra expenses for what they can see for free online. Indeed, with the power of the internet, everybody can go virtually to the most famous places like Louvre Museum, Vatican Museum and other museums. In addition, it may influence the populations of young individuals who can’t bear the expense of visiting this kind of institution. However, owners and administrators of these try to create convenience by offering some discounts for students. It can encourage them to visit there and make them feel superior somehow. To put it in a nutshell, paying fees when looking in on the museums is totally more beneficial than downsides, as it will aid the owners to keep this place in good condition, enrich it with the most rare exhibits and entice the public’s attention.