Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Around the world, a multitude of museums charge an admission fee to people, while others are completely free for residents.  I believe that it is appropriate that museums charge a small amount of money as an entrance fee. Served as public spaces, museums possess a special role in people's lives. People can improve their historical knowledge by visiting museums. Moreover, if museums are without an admission fee, they can attract more people. As a result, the definition of exhibits, and historical things will spread more rapidly among the public, and more people might reveal their fascination to museums. However, overcrowding increases among people in museums. Additionally, each layer of people, from poor to rich, manages to enter museums, and feel excited. In addition, museums may earn through selling books, magazines, and souvenirs which belong to museums. This way can bring financial benefits. Furthermore, the well-known and rare exhibitions require good security. Otherwise, they can deteriorate or be damaged. As a result, professional assistants are should recruited, and also museums should pay them for their services. Hence, it is essential that museums charge residents a reasonable amount of money. For instance, the State Art Museum of Uzbekistan also charge an entrance fee, and this amount of money is worth paying for admission because all exhibits are in good condition and watching them is extremely enjoyable. In conclusion, many museums charge people an entrance fee while others are free for the public. In my opinion, however, I strongly agree that charging a small amount of money is appropriate, and the positives of that can outweigh the negatives.