New parents should attend parenting courses to ensure the growth of.their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of all the worries young couples often have, perhaps the most incessant one is about whether they are prepared to raise their children. This has led some to believe that newly-wed couples should attend parenthood preparation courses to best rear their children, and I personally think that there is little to disagree with in this observation. Granted, one might argue that it is unnecessary for young married couples to take parental lessons to teach children. This is predicated on the assumption that we can gain these skills from our older family members, such as our parents and grandparents. According to this theory, our ancestors have done this for thousands of years without any formal support or the intervention of a taught course. In addition, what works for a child may not work for others, so perhaps it is better for adults to get to know their own children. By observing and trying different strategies, good parents will gradually develop a parenting method that best facilitates the development of their children. However, this line of reasoning is not sound since many arguably traditional child-rearing practices are scientifically proven to be detrimental. Newborn babies in Vietnam, for example, are often kept away from the sunlight during the first month because this is believed to boost their immune system, while the opposite is the case. Thus, parenting courses are an ideal vehicle to dispel such misconceptions. Although it is true that we can now read books or online articles about parenting, there is no way to verify the information. By contrast, young parents can learn from real experts in childcare when they participate in parental courses. In conclusion, to ensure the growth of their offspring, newly married parents should set aside some time to attend parental training courses because such courses help prospective parents avoid unorthodox and potentially harmful practices, and unnecessary risks when raising their children