Some believe that the government should not be responsible for combating environmental issues that the international companies should take the mantle. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

There are people that belive environmental issues are not the government's responsibility and the international companies should take a step to it. In this essay we will discuss both perspectives before conclude it. On the one hand, some people argue that only the government who responsible for environmental issues in their countries. The government have responsibility to make regulation about environment and take preventive ways to avoid people from damaging the environment such as prohibited deforestry, avoid wildfire and save biodiversity. Moreover, the government also responsible to overcome the damages in the environment and educate people to perserve the nature. On the other hand, many international companies build their factories in a foreign country and contribute to the pollutions and environment damages in other countries. It is undoudtedly that some international companies damage the nature to open their lands and mines. For instance, in Papua, Indonesia, there are many mining companies that open their mines by deforestry and abondon abandoned it once they finished. These irresponsible ways are cause many harm for the nature and it is a necessity for the company to take a part in handling environment issues. To conclude, both the government and international companies that open their factories in these countries should be responsible for environment. This is due to the fact that the international companies often cause damages in foreign country and abondon the lands.