In many countries there is a lot of rubbish because more and more people buy things. What are causes of this problem? In your country, does it have the same problem?

Shopping habits of people are increasing difficulties for the authorities to handle garbage. This is a world wide issue and most of countries of the world are facing this issue. There are many factors that attritbute to this problem which will be explored further in this essay. To begin with, the rubbish generated due to increased buying and the disposal of the product packaging is the biggest issue after that. To exemplify, use of plastic bags is at its peak in many nations because of its ease to use and durability of the bags made of plastic. However, it creates issue when it is thrown and not recycled. Besides this, plastic also cannot be degenerated or converted into something else. Not even this is problem but also its disposal into oceans causes trouble for marine organisms. So, plastic waste cannot be resolved easily. It has to be researched a lot and its alternatives needs to be introduced that are eco-friendly. Moreover, in my country, situation is the same as it is in the whole world. City municipalities try to handle this problem diligently. They have created norms for houses and stringents astringents rules need to be followed to ensure that garbage is disposed of properly. Although, there are many incidents where people use wrong bins to throw organic waste or non-recyclable waste. For example, throwing plastic bags in the green bin causes problem for the workers who utilize it for making manure. Therefore, a plethora of awareness campaigns are introduced by the authorities. In addition strict penalties are imposed for not following the rules. In conclusion, it is crucial to make shopping more environmental friendly and product packaging should be reused. Ergo, there is a need to take action on personal as well as community level.