In many countries, more and more prople choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy important food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food.

In many nations, there is an increasing number of people who prefer to plough money on foreign food rather than indigenous one. The writer contends that it is because of a prejudice passed down on generations that international cuisine do wonders for residents and this opinion can be tackled by governments by implementing various policies. It must be acknowledged that developing countries which are not specialize in agriculture tend to pressume that food imported from other countries is superior to local cuisine in terms of quality and appetites. In other words, local dwellers believe in perceived quality and safety standards of imported products, therefore having a willingness to purchase them at high cost. This false perception is passed down to our descendants which results in people are reluctant to seek to native food. On the other hand, there are several techniques to promote one to buy provincial food. For example, governments should launch a variety of compaigns in order to draw people attention towards the detrimental side of international cuisine. It is evident that foreign food is high in perservatives and addictives due to the prolonged travel distance. Hence, excessive consumption of somewhat food might results in weight gain and addiction-like behaviours. In the worst scenario, health and metabolism problems. Having eqquiped these knowleadge, customers will be more conscious in opting for healthy food resources and, thereby, choose local produces as they are fresh and not perishable. Taking all points into conclusion, people are more likely to choose imported food due to the fact that it is a prejudice from our ancestors. Thus, an appropriate plan should be held so as to drive residents to local products.