Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities

Urbanization and modern live have presented people with a number of challenges and decisions. However, the number one challenge is related to providing accommodation for citizens. While some opine that the majority of people tend to live alone or with their friends, leading to many serious problems in societies, in my view, although living with the family plays a crucial role in the well-being of the community, living independently goes a long way in improving personal growth. On the one hand, the fact that parents are important in the lives of their children is obvious to all. They usually act as a role model for their kids. They have been experiencing many astonishing and dismal moments in all chapters of their lives. Therefore, they are full of experience to guide their children to shape their future much better. As a result, if they are deprived of living with such knowledgeable individuals, which not only does not have the chance of receiving wonderfully effective advice to develop a better life in the years to come, but it also increases the possibility of depression among them due to a lack of strong social bonds. On the other hand, living alone does not necessarily come with a lot of disadvantages. To clarify, in this modern era, people got used to having one child. This causes a great tendency among the new generation to live with their lovely friends. Aside from creating a great opportunity to have quality time beside those who are like-minded with them, but it also allows them to learn how to make an independent life. Moreover, these children are more likely to tolerate difficulties easily in their adulthood, since they have learnt from the earliest years of their lives to count on themselves, instead of relying on other people. In conclusion, no one dares to deny the importance of living together to have a better society. I believe allowing children to find their own path is too important to be ignored.