Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of individuals testing alternative remedies for their health problems instead of meeting their doctor has been increasing these days. This trend is negative which I will consider now. Firstly, the effectiveness of alternative medicine like traditional health treatment has not been proven. In fact, as traditional remedies do not have scientific roots, using them can cause severe problems not only for our health but also for our mental health. For example, while many local people believe saffron can reduce the risk of cancer, research has shown that using a substantial volume of saffron does not have any impact on cancer but it also increases our stress level if it is used excessively. Another important reason why using alternative medicine hurts our health system is Relying on alternative medicine may delay the diagnosis of serious medical conditions.it is possible people using alternative remedies feel relief for the short term but during this time disease can progress very soon so that it is not controlled by master doctors. For instance, when the coronavirus pandemic happened, many people preferred to cure themselves with herbal or home remedies instead of visiting a doctor, after a while, their disorder was out of control and they lost their lives. In conclusion, from my point of view, alternative medicine does not rote in science, using it can raise the risk of death, so the sooner people visit a doctor, the sooner the doctor diagnoses their disease.