Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

At this current time, while some people believe that violent content in films and computer games has a negative effect on society, others say that they are harmless and help people to relax. In my opinion, these violent scenes have undesirable consequences for young children. On the one hand, films and computer games that contain violence are considered one of the methods of entertainment. Most people need to relax and find pleasure in playing or watching movies that increase adrenaline levels after their work. An eminent example, many students surrounding the world play Resident Evil online together on their weekends, which helps them to get rid of excess energy. As a result, what can be said is that violent entertainment is considered harmles since the majority of people have no difficulty distinguishing between fiction and reality. On the other hand, Violent video games and films have negative outcomes such as suicide and crime. In other words, the crime rate has increased lately with the spread of violent games and films. For instance, shootings in schools in the United States Of America have been more common these days compared to the past. Thus, we can not turn a blind eye to the shocking consequences of violent games for our children’s future. In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that films and computer games have both benign and malignant effects on our children and youth. Moreover, parents should definitely take care of what their children are watching due to the considerable impact on their mental and psychological health.