People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement technology and its contributions solve easily and swiftly many issues of humans. Nowadays, the majority of people pay with credit cards when they go shopping or for other expenses. I believe there are far more advantages to paying with this method than its disadvantages, which will be analyzed in this essay. On the one hand, paying with credit cards can be considered drawback in some aspects. The most remarkable is that a type of paying ways leads to online theft, which has gained popularity among people, these days. In other words, credit cards are not secure sometimes, a lot of people likely access others’ bank accounts without permission. For instance, hackers easily access to easily bank accounts of ordinary citizens and steal millions of dollars. Hence, although using credit cards may have negative sides, there are more advantages. On the other hand, paying with plastic cards is considered far more merits as it undoubtedly provides a wide range of benefits to countless people. Needless to say credit cards are more suitable for people as an abundant amount of money in the wallet being is not necessary. To be more specific, a person cannot take a lot of money with you in your wallet, and with a plastic card, there can be any amount, even if available on unlimited cards. For example, when individuals buy an expensive home or car, they cannot pay with cash as it’s a wide range of money and it weighs a lot. As a result, people may buy anything or expend purchases at any time, thanks to credit cards. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that paying with plastic cards has brought far more advantages rather than disadvantages, and it seems that paying with credit cards is convenient and suitable for the population.