In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Most parents teach their children that the result of their work is based on their performance. They hope their children can be successful in the future. I oppose this view with the arguments in the following paragraphs. I strongly believe the learning process is more important than the result. Some people think that anything can be achieved by hard work. As a result, many children grow up with high motivation to achieve their dreams. Not only increasing their motivation, but also the sense of competitiveness to others. With this fundamental, they can be more independent and not always rely on others. For example, people with this behavior get their first job quicker than others. Besides, there are disadvantages to having this kind of teaching. Many children are too focused on the result, not the art of learning. When the result is not as good as their expectations or making mistakes, they get low motivation and are depressed. Furthermore, they lost their vision to get back on track. To illustrate, most adults in Japan have killed themselves when they lost their jobs or can’t achieve their target. In conclusion, the teaching of hard work is good if can give a balance with low expectations. Most parents and schools should give a lesson on the importance of learning from mistakes. Making wrong decisions at a young age will make us stronger and more mature in the future. As a result, people will be not fragile if they get bad achievements when they are adults.