While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to a shortage of hands-on workers, many people says that students should get vocational education instead of going to academic college. I personally agree with this statement, especially considering the vital role in society development and its job opportunities. First of all, society needs hands-on workers to function smoothly and develop stably. Specifically, most of our public and private infrastructures require electricians, plumbers, or carpenters to repair, construct, and maintain. As these constructions are crucial to the effective function of businesses and people, the role of people taking care of them is also important. By encouraging more students do vocational training, we can fill up these critical positions with qualified workers. By 2014, Department of Construction in Vietnam has increased the minimum wage of hands-on workers and supported the establishments of vactional schools, thereby ensuring the number of individuals entering this working fields every year. Moreover, its job opportunities is worth to consider. Unlike other professions such as digital marketing or online administration, where the new graduates struggle to find jobs revelant with their qualifications; people getting vactional education are specifically oritented to specialise at one job that the businesses require, so that their skills can satisfy all the requirements of businesses, resulting in immediate employment even though they have just graduated. In Germany, it takes about two weeks for a new graduate from vocational schools getting their first job in their desired fields. In conclusion, I advocate with the encouragement of getting vacational training, especially considering its critical influence to the development of society and its provided job opportunities compared to other fields.