Some people believe studying in a college or university is the best way to prepare for a successful career. Other people prefer to get a job as soon as they leave school and to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinio

The discussion of whether getting a degree or hands-on experience offers a better career path has sparked a substantial debate. While many advocate for studying at college because it would open doors to skilled jobs, others argue for starting a job after high school, since practice is a better teacher. From my perspective, I support the first viewpoint. Therefore, analyzing these facts will give a comprehensive understanding of this subject matter. On the one hand, having years of practice in a field equips the individual with the best knowledge to excel. For instance, a survey from my recently completed capstone project showed that employers give preference to individuals with work experience during recruitment. Clearly, years of work experience gives an edge in landing an appointment. Thus, people should get a job right after secondary school. On the other hand, having a university certificate opens numerous doors to a well-paid skilled role. For example, I was employed as a restaurant manager because of my degree certificate. Obviously, a skilled position is an office only a university education can fetch you. Hence, folks should attend tertiary education to land leadership roles in a firm. In my opinion, graduating from college ensures that one has a fulfilling career not doing unskilled menial jobs for a living. In conclusion, the question whether people ought to pursue a university degree or get a job right after high school has prompted considerable deliberation. Many champion the idea that a college diploma offers the opportunity to get a skilled job, others refute this highlighting the importance of years of experience in a field. From the way I see it, the former standpoint is better. Examining both points of view and giving my opinion has given an extensive understanding of this topic.