It is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

As the development of technology grows rapidly, electronic devices such as mobile phones and laptops, are more and more common to be seen everywhere. Using technology devices has become a part of human daily living, and it is not surprising that we may see people utilize them in school. While some people disagree with the idea of using electronic devices in the classroom, I believe that technology used in education has more benefits than drawbacks. Mobile phones or other electronic devices are more amusing than ordinary textbooks, so some people are worried that students may be distracted, which leads to not paying attention to classes. For example, instead of focusing on class, students may tend to scroll social media on their phones, send messages, or play games on the internet. It may interrupt their studies and learn less in the end. However, in my opinion, teachers can take advantage of such electronic devices to attract students ' attention to participate more in class. For example, teachers display videos about the author's life story in literature classes, which is more appealing than just reading the introduction in the book, resulting in students being more motivated to attend classes. In addition, electronic devices are also helpful for teachers. They can use applications to check if any students are absent or conclude students ' thoughts more efficiently by putting their ideas on an e-whiteboard in order. In conclusion, there are places for electronic devices to be used in the classroom by combining the advantages of technology such as rapid, efficiency into education. I reckon with the idea that learning can be as interesting as playing games, which enhances students ' motivation to gain more knowledge and memorize it more easily.