Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subiects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example form your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that both history and science are considered to be one of the principal subjects in the school curriculum. While some might argue that history isn’t as important as science and technology, I personally believe that both subjects are yet so different but with the exact level of importance. On the one hand, it is known for people who study science in its various forms and fields to be a bit smarter than average. This is because science plays an important and crucial role in brain development and simulating the building of a lot of skills such as logical thinking and problem-solving. In addition to this, these subjects are vital for societal progression as they work on economic development and solving complex global problems such as climate change and by developing these aspects, we would acquire the basics and luxuries of modern life. On the other hand, History is always repeating itself thus by learning about it, students would understand the evolution of human civilizations and learn more about the mistakes of their ancestors and how to prevent them in our days in order to make a better future. Moreover, by looking into past events and sources, analyzing them and linking them with today’s incidents learners would gain a lot of essential critical thinking skills which would make them excel in multiple professions such as politics and economy. In conclusion, both science and history are extremely important. While science has shown to have a greater importance in developing the world practically, without history we won’t learn from our past and achieve a brighter future.