Some companies sponsor sports to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many physical sports are funded by entrepreneurs to advertise their companies in nowadays. People have different views about this phenomenon. From my perspective, it yields negative impacts both on society and their companies, although it may boost their sales. To commence, drawing upon sport competitions to advertise companys' products would be beneficial to factories' revenue. This is because those activities, especially Olympics, may arouse many attention from individuals. If products are presented in the playground or inserted in the break time, the standard of fame of them would be enhanced. Consequently, there would be more people notice the brand, as well as the goods, inspiring their desire to purchase it. Based on that, companies gain more revenue and the profit get broaden. Apart from that, it can also leave audiences positive impression about their goods because those products have to be tested by competition holders to make sure they are harmless. For example, some functional beverage are supposed to be proved useful and side effects free before they show up to the stadium. Therefore, people prefer to choose those verified prodcuts rather than others. By contrast, the disadvantages should not be neglected. First, in most time, it is considerd to be unnecessary expenditure for companies because that part money are supposed to be invested in more significant aspects. The main reason is that sponsor fee always need a large portion of money, and those investment are seemed less important compared to the innovation of products, which is the core factors to make companies competitive. Second, some consumers are highly likely to be mislead by those advertisement, over spending their money, resulting the waste of social resources. For example, some fans of football are prone to buy the same equipment as the advertisement attribute the great performance of players to their products. In that case, people are willing to spend money on the new devices instead of considering its true usage, which makes the money over consumed. In conclusion, it may enhace companies ' income and make it be trusted by individuals, the unappropriate distribution of money and wastage of resources far outweigh benefits.