in some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many metropolitans, green spaces are turned into public garden, where residents plant their own trees. This writer believes the advantages of healthy eating and connecting to other people outweigh the disadvantage of environmental issues. It must be considered that encouraging people to plant their own fruit can help them break their bad eating habits. It is because they will learn how to value their vegetables, which take a large amount of time of caring and projecting. As a result, they will consume their own fruits as a reward for all the hard work they have put into their garden. For examples, farmers value their crops, try to protect and consume it as these trees are the result of their hard work and dedication. Another consideration is public gardening can become an activity to socialize with other people. Individuals can find like-minded people and make friends easily. Consequently, gardeners are less likely to be alone and suffer from depression as they are surrounded by friends and helpful farmers. For instance, when people need assistance, their nearby gardeners will help them. Sometimes, they can take a break and talk about their plants and fruits. Some people think public gardens have the drawback of using chemicals such as fertilizers and pesticides which cause soil pollution. This may be true, but by limiting the use of chemicals and replace them with natural ones, this problem can be solved. Furthermore, gardening can help people raise awareness of pollution as they are connected and closer to nature. In conclusion, the benefits of healthy eating and socializing with friends outweigh the set back of pollution. Gardeners are also less likely to suffer from mental illnesses and lead a healthier life.