Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

In light of the proliferation of technology, people are able to contact with foreigners, leading to several cross-cultural aspects. Therefore, alleviating the distance between countries, making a trend of watching the same TV programmes. This author contends that the benefit of promoting products is eclipsed by the opportunities of losing own cultures and tensions among residents. There is no doubt that bridging the gap between nations catering to opporunities to advertise for national brands. Specifically, company can expand their marketplace and exporting products all over the world. By viewing the same programmes, retailers can recognize the current trend of customs and fulfill their demand, therefore, decreasing numerous excessive products. For instance, teenagers are more likely to gravitate toward luxury fashion brands, by comprehensing comprehensive this, they could give suitable plans to promote their reputation. Notwithstanding the aforementioned advantage, incorporated watching trend not only cause culture loss but also create arguments between states, the downside of this phenonmenon is definite. If audience spectates foreign programmes, there will be less time spent for traditional channel causing lack of interests in country's own culture. Furthermore, each countries have diverse point of view which may lead to several arguments among residents. In conclusion, the advantages were outweighed by the disadvantages due to culture loss and chance of tensions.