Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others think that the circumstances of a crime, and the reason for committing it should be considered when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are some argues about how a criminal should punishment. Some people claim that fixed punishment should consider for crimes, while others believe that, we should have flexible punishment according to the conditions and reasons for committing crimes. Personally, I think that we should notice all factors which are related to crimes. This essay will look into both ideas and finally outline my opinion. On the one hand, if governments consider the same punishment for same crime, people feel that they are equal with each other in the society and there is no discrimination. For instance, the rules of paying tax are same for all and if a doctor do not pay tax, he should be punished as same as ordinary people. Furthermore, in this case, governments should not allocate financial resources and time for approving new laws for each criminal. On the other hand, considering unfixed punishment for each criminal in flexible situation can motive and guiding criminals to refraining of do crime again. For example, who stole a bread should not has same punishment with a car thief that circumstance could lead to more commit crimes. In addition, if the punishment be suit the person who commit crime this could encouragement to left the crime and he thrive to being a useful person for society when he witnesses of equality in different classes of the society. To sum up, I think, maybe the same punishment for same crime could be more affordable but considering motivation and personality for committing a crime and punish criminals in terms of how violation is harmful for society could be more effective.