Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversy over the matter of whether parks should be built in empty regions of towns and cities. Building houses are thought to be necessary to locate people; however, it should be considered that expanding cities to the suburban or empty areas will bring about detrimental effects for the environment. With regard to the housing construction approach, many individuals assume that the growing population is required to dwell somewhere; therefore, considering a place to locate them is something obligatory. Moreover, a substantial number of houses are already built in cities, and if the number of current houses kept constant, many residential places would be extremely expensive; consequently, many people would be homeless. In India, for instance, indications show that a lot of families cannot afford renting a place to stay and they have to spend their lives on the streets. In contrast, opposing beliefs state that the natural environment is already in crisis. Hence, housing and constructing more accommodations can bring about more natural loss. Consequently, building parks and planting trees may diminish the impact of deforestation and can prevent destroying natural habitat. In fact, the environment and nature ought to be preserved as human beings are not able to continue their existence without them. In conclusion, after considering both viewpoints, while many people declare that it is advisable to build more housing facilities, I hold the conviction that preserving the environment and building parks are more beneficial to both cities and humankind.