Nowadays some people are changing their way of look through hair colour, clothes cosmetics and even plastic operations. What are the reasons? Is it a good or bad thing?

In the contemporary era, it is common that people tend to change their looks by undergoing surgeries or chemical treatments. This seems to be caused by the fashion trends set up by the public figures and could lead to the negative effects on the health of the masses. In this essay, the reasons of such a trend will be explored along with the cons of this issue. To begin with, certain people are enticed by the popular actors and the fashion models who spend an exorbitant amount of money on their looks. Owing to this trend, their followers also have begun to embark on a journey trying to look more attractive and young. To exemplify, the fashion of the botox injections is spreading so fast because nowadays there is a trend of the lips that appear bigger and raised. Besides this, some individuals for whom it is not suitable to have such kind of appearance also do that and lose their natural beauty. Moreover, such kinds of sought after fashion sways have a multitude of drawbacks that cannot be ignored. A plethora of treatment options available at the aesthetic clinics are not medically certified. These are performed based on the client discretion and they are made aware of how it could impact their health if everything does not go well. For example, the hair dyes that are used to highlight hair are particularly harmful for the eyes and the skin. The formaldehyde evaporated after the application can be very harsh to the sensitive skin and can cause rashes or even eyesight problems. In conclusion, the only biggest reason of falling for such fashion trends is the desire to look beautiful and young like the fashion icons. However, these can have bad effects on the health of the individuals who copy these styles. Ergo, it is really important to start feeling grateful of the natural beauty owned and the joy of being unique rather than imitating others.