The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has led to many social problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, the increasing use of mobile phones has led to several social complications. I completely agree with the said notion, as these issues have reduced face-to-face interactions and also affected the physical health of individuals. This essay will explore these problems in detail. Mobile phones have become an essential part of our lives. The reason for the popular use of these devices is very simple, it connects all individuals around the world. For instance, netizens can now connect through different social media platforms like Instagram, and Facebook. Due to this, they are always busy on their cell phones using different applications which has caused barriers in traditional face-to-face interactions, people now prefer to chat using their phones rather than meeting each other personally. This could be one of the biggest reasons for causing all social problems. On the other hand, mobile phones have also affected our physical well-being. To put it another way, people now prefer to play games online rather than getting involved in team sports like Cricket or football. Due to this, their social life would be in danger, as well as their physical ability would be impacted in the long run. According to a gaming survey in 2023, Minecraft which is a popular game among youngsters has seen a 200% rise in usage after the COVID-19 pandemic. This example clearly states that online games have created a big wall for all young generations to prefer staying at home rather than going to meet new people and socializing. In conclusion, I strongly believe that mobile phones being an essential part can have an impact on your physical as well as mental well-being, which could result in many social problems.