It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that teaching students local history is an indispensable and important part. However, I firmly believe that learning world history is also a way to help students better understand the outside world. will shed light on my opinion in the following essay.  On the one hand, Learning local history help students better understand the process of forming the country. Firstly, Learning national history provides a deep understanding of a community students will better understand the origins, development and important events that have shaped their local community. For example, In Hue students can learn about the origin and meaning of the Hue Festival, a major cultural event that takes place every two years to honor Hue's royal and folk culture. Furthermore, Studying Vietnamese history helps students understand the country's development through historical periods. They will learn about important figures who contributed to the creation of Vietnamese identity and culture. On the other hand, Learning world history is also a part of helping students become more aware of the world. In addition, students will gain a comprehensive view of the development of civilizations and cultures around the world. This will help broaden their understanding and vision of the diversity and richness of humanity. Besides, International history helps students better understand important events and global trends that have led to the industrial revolution, and challenges such as climate change and international conflicts. To sum up, learning local history is an indispensable part of preserving national identity. However, world history also helps students understand the world more deeply.