international travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country that they visit. do advantage outweigh disadvantage ?

It is commonly believed that global traveling is beneficial for both visitors and the host countries. The writer advocates that the advantages of cultural diversity for travelers and job opportunities for the local residents outweigh the disadvantages of many issues associated with the environment. It is crucial to understand that traveling to other nations provides visitors with numerous perspectives about customs. To explain in more detail, on the condition that individuals travel to a specific country, they will experience different stereotypes and norms in the local life, which are not widespread in the media. To a certain extent, each nation has represented its distinctive customs and traditions. Therefore, individuals comprehending extensively cultures from various regions can exchange with others, resulting in a diverse culture. Furthermore, high employment is also considered as another benefit of global traveling. Due to the fact that the tourist attractions necessitate many employees to enhance the customer service. Indeed, in order to meet the demand of a large number of travelers, the local council has to invest in infrastructure that creates jobs for the labor workers at the constructions. For this reason, tourism provides local residents with a host of occupations leading to an improvement in living standards. Consider Dubai as a prime example, where the majority of investment were used for skyscrapers with the purpose of attracting visitors, and the local people are recruited for building, thus, the unemployment rate is always lower than in other cities. However, the influx of international tourists can destroy the ecosystem. This is because travelers throw a lot of domestic waste, especially plastic, into the river and these goods require a long period for disposal. Consequently, underwater creatures cannot survive due to water contamination, resulting in the extinction of the majority of species. This point may be valid, but local authorities can regulate strict rules or serious punishments for those who exacerbate the pollution. As a result, tourists follow these regulations, then the incidence of contamination is reduced. In conclusion, the drawback of water pollution is outweighed by the benefits of cultural exchange and more occupations for local dwellers. Hence, it has shown that traveling to other nations should be encouraged.