Some poeple think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is said that more money should be invested in motorways and roads rather than on the transport systems available for the public because of the former's exceptional benefits such as less commutting computing time. However, this author argues that public transport is more advantageous due to it being environmentally friendly. Some people might contend that private vehicles are now much more common among the citizens around the world, and the improvement in road facilities will be beneficial. They think that, for example, less time can be spent on driving, leaving more to be used for work and study. While this may be a valid point, the development for cars and similar automobiles can be detrimental to the environment. The reason is that the ecosystem to suffer severe destruction to facilitate these improvements, alongside the higher figures for pollution and congestion resulting from the subsequent increase in private transport usage. It should be noted that investing in public transport systems is a way to preserve the environment. In other words, public transport users have much less carbon footprint because they do not use private automobiles. Furthurmore, the expansion of public transport facilities, such as bus routes and railway lines, does little dmamge to the surrounding ecosystem, as it is not neccessary to clear vast area of forest for these changes. As a result, pouring money into this sector not only boost transport in general, but also help keep the world clean, making it more important and vital to consider as an option. Taking all points into account, spending money on public transport system is more crucial and beneficial compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the road infrastructure because of the environmental concerns. Therefore, it should have been shown that more funding should be appropriately allocated to boost the development of public transport.