Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are plenty of views about whether the money should be spent on improving roads and motorways, although others believe that spending on public transport systems is more necessary for individuals’ living conditions. This writer disagrees with the statement because it decreases pollutants and boosts traffic systems. Beginning with the primary purpose of investment in public transport, it can be illustrated that mass transit is one of the most effective solutions to solve environmental problems. Obviously, the local government encourages citizens to use communal transport, which can decrease waste from transportation, such as greenhouse gases, and improve environmental issues. For example, in many high-industrial development countries, their local inhabitants mostly travel to work by using public vehicles like buses, so there are few vehicles on their roads with no exception rush hours so they can reduce the pollutants in the environment. Moreover, it can be simply recognized that the encouragement of using public transport can enhance traffic problems. Nevertheless, using public conveyance can reduce the enormous number of vehicles on the roads, so traffic jams can be avoided more regularly. Furthermore, employees can be punctually on time for their work due to the smooth flow of traffic without waiting for traffic jams. As a result, the investment in public transport can enhance traffic issues, leading to an improvement in employee productivity. In conclusion, investment in public transport can reduce the waste from vehicles. Moreover, improvements in traffic issues can enhance citizens' productivity.