Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures should be taken to reduce this pressure?

It is becoming increasingly prevalent for children to suffer from different pressures. This writer argues that this tendency stems from rapid modernization and family expectations while it can be tackled by leading an idealistic lifestyle and joining different mental health courses. The root cause of the issue is that adolescent has to study harder to catch up with social modernization which will create various pressures. To put it simply, as the world develops, it also creates new assumptions and requires youngsters different criteria. People have to endeavour and deal with many tribulations in order to get on with the modern community. Consequently, the youth who do it will easily be under pressure. In addition, expectations that family puts on their children play a vital role in conducting intentions. It is obvious that parents usually expect their children to be successful in their lives. Moreover, those expectations are proved by the actions toward their offspring by pushing or putting different intentions on them. A solution that can be considered is that the youth should be realistic about their goals based on their ability. In other words, if people can perceive their limitations, they would not be put under pressure to execute higher desires. But it does not mean offspring should not make an effort to garner their goals in lieu of that youngsters may be satisfied with what they gained after endeavouring. As a result, youngsters will not be stressed or depressed while facing this issue. Another remedy which can address or at least minimize the effect of this problem is that young people who suffer from pressures need to be treated with psychotherapy. In further detail, if people do not join in mental health courses or use treatments, the mental issue can negatively lead to depression. Furthermore, a lot of specific advice will be given to the participants who take part in those courses and help them get away from pressure. According to research in India, 69% of people who are under pressure have no longer suffered from it after joining mental classes. Thus, the pressure starts from the development of the community and parent's expectations. Hence it can solved by realizing their own abilities and using mental therapy.