Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

It is believed by few individuals that the present time is the most favourable phase of the mankind to be alive. I strongly agree with this statement. However sometimes I feel like living in the past and the reasons behind this will be discussed in detail. To begin, our lives have become much easier and comfortable due to advancement in technology. Firstly, commuting to different places is now much more convenient because of different modes of transportation. For example, in the past people had to travel by horses or bullock-carts, and it would take weeks to travel to far apart destinations. However, these days we have aeroplanes and bullet trains, which help us reach our desired locations within hours. Secondly, mankind has been able to increase their lifespan by advancement in medical field. For instance, our forefathers had an average life of approximately 40 years, but now we are able to live till 100 years of age. On the contrary, sometime I feel like going back to our ancestor’s time when life was much simpler and stress-free. Back in the days, humans were much more happy and joyful because they used to spend more time with their loved one, compared to now. For example, these days people have a much more hectic life and connect with their close ones only on a smartphone. That is why earlier times were much better when people were able to spend quality time with one another. In conclusion, it can be rightly said that our lives have become much more comfortable and convenient than in the past, although, life of our ancestors was much peaceful and happier as people were able to spend quality time with one another.