Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that strict rules about noise should be implemented, whereas others believe that they can make noise freely as a better option. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion. On the one hand, people have a preference to make noise stem from various reasons. First and foremost, they feel more comfortable generating sounds while entertaining or working. Turning to the volume music louder, for instance, through the catching tune and lyrics from songs could make them feel happy and ease their mind during the day, regardless of their colleagues or neighbors. Secondly, mentioning about the noise in urban areas is considered one of the inevitable parts nowadays. This is because of the excessive noise from the vehicle engines and human activities that make cities more busier and more crowded. That is to say, citizens feel that there are no particular reasons to deaden it. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that it is more beneficial to impose some laws about noise control. One reason is that noise pollution could have a negative impact on people's health. In other words, people could hardly get adequate sleep if there were noisy sounds nearby, thereby, occuring frequently could lead to a deterioration in their overall health such as suffering from sleep disorders or mental illness. Another reason is that the productivity in work could be reduced seriously due to the intrusive noise. Taking a prime example, Le Thanh Tong students in Ho Chi Minh City often find it hard to concentrate on their studies due to the disturbance of the construction site nearby. As a result, people stand a great chance of not getting the demands of the tasks effectively. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that people have the freedom to make noise, I would contend that the government should impose some laws to mitigate the loud noise which could negatively affect people's health as well as their productivity in jobs.