Some people think governments should act to change the way people live so that they live a healthy life. Others, however, feel people should be free to live as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different views about whether governments should tackle with unhealthy lifestyles or people should be free to make their own choices throughout their lives. I personally believe that freedom in an essential right of individuals and that they have adequate intelligence, therefor they should be able to decide on their own interests. On the one hand, some people argue that governments should control the harmful objects because they believe that households may suffer from various health problems due to choosing these items. For instance, they think governments should make stricter rules to tackle with buying fast foods, such as increasing the tax on this type of food, to prevent individuals from obesity or high blood pressure. Furthermore, they believe that many mental problems are the result of excessive consumption of alcohol, leading to diseases such as anxiety disorders and depression. On the other hand, they believe that human beings have enough awareness to distinguish right from wrong. That is to say, these days, thanks to technology and the articles people read about many scientific issues, consequently they can have true exhibit proper behavior during their lives. For example, they can read many varieties of scientific articles on the IEEE website. Additionally, some think that freedom is a fundamental right of residents. In other words, people should have the freedom to choose any things who what they want whether it is drinking alcohol or eating unhealthy foods. In conclusion, although some people argue that it is the duty of governments to ban harmful substances, I strongly believe that people should have the freedom to access anything as a right, and moreover, because the knowledge of humans have increased today.