Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three-year-old child to see whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think crime is determined by human nature? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

Some reserches illustrate that the possibility of commiting crimes are related to individuals' nature which can be seen from a young age. From my perspective, although genes may have some influence on people' behaviours, I do not consider it is the dominate factor and several solutions can be imposed to prevent crimes. To commence, one main reason for the tendency of some criminals could be observed around 3 years old is that genes play a significant role in affecting individuals' actions. To be specific, some people are born with mental diseases like psychosis, which means they are more likely to experience a downmood download. In that case, they could be in extreme emotions under some situation. Unfortunately, those diseases are related to their genetic feature, and could be reflected on their behaviors at a young age. Therefore, once they are veified with mental problems, they are supposed to under parental supervisions in case to conduct adverse impacts on society. By contrast, I do not agree that human nature is the only factor. First, people's behaviors are influenced by a combined situation including their counterparts, emotions and so on. Thus, people may act differently under various conditions. For example, some individuals with mental defects may not conduct harmful things when they are in a peaceful mind. Second, citizens even without mental diseases are still have the possibility to break laws. A vast majority of crimes are commited by the "normal people ", which means although they did not present any violent characterisc in a young age, they still have the possibility to out of disiplines. Additionally, some measurements can be applied to prevent children from being criminals. First, education should be imposed into consideration to handle the bad behaviours. Schools and parents are supposed to instruct their children to form a correct habit and teach them the importance of obeying rules. By doing that, young people can establish a correct outlook of life, minimizing the crime motivation. Second, governments should also enact laws to limit the violent information from the internet because many young people tend to intimate behaviours showed on electronic devices such as smartphone. Aviod from being exposed to those negative contends, they are less likely to commit crimes.