The internet and television are giving more opportunities for the average person to become famous. Is it a positive or negative development?

Talking to this issue of whether people are giving more opportunities for the average person to become famous or not is a controversial one. It is an indisputable fact that the internet or television could make people more discoverable, for instance, internet influencer, basketball player, news, etc. However, there are some serious issues with these advanced internet or media environment, the following essay will illustrate the two of principal reasons that I personally think it is positive development. Most important of all, the development of the social media becomes more popular so that every single person could use own account to post everything they want, and they could be seen by general public in worldwide. A lot of people which are aged 23 to 28 earn competitive profit through the internet platform, once it gets viral, then journalists would start trying to contact for interviewing and broadcast on tv. Secondly, for basketball player in NBA, before we have internet, most people could not even watch the season highlights. But now, we do, so it makes some players more famous through the TOP highlights because more people could know them and see their effort or well playing. However, there are some problems with this, for example, if you are the celebrity or you just become famous, the whole world would start to amplify your behaviors and you would miss the days that there is no one chasing after you just want to catch scandals, especially paparazzi. To sum up, I personally think the development of the internet and television could make more opportunities for the average person to become well- known, yet everything has two opposite sides.