Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the modern world, the topic of whether a diploma is more crucial than interactional skills or the contrast has been one of the hotly debated topics for a long time. I partly agree with this notion and this essay will try to explore both sides with its vital points. To begin with, from my point of view, many jobs prioritize your certificates or experience in relevant areas. For instance, right at the first round of employment, programmers are required to finish at least a good bachelor's degree in computer science in order to pass. This is because this type of document reflects clearly your level of problem-solving, critical thinking and your knowledge in that field as well. Hence, just being decent in sociability cannot aid you anything in coding or system designing. Moreover, soft skills employers might acquire during their working process, and it is pointless for recruiters to recruit individuals who possess merely social skills. To be more clear, jobs such as programmers, engineers or doctors definitely cannot please their boss by having soft skills. On the flip side, having a good skill of communicating with co-workers or with customers can really have a positive influence on that company or office. Saying thoroughly, employers will start to cooperate with each other and get along with each other, which will contribute to the growth of the business. Furthermore, it will be easy for them to crack a deal with clients. For instance, I would mention my brother’s own life experience of an organization, where he worked for just 10 months, due to unfriendly and uncooperative behaviour he changed his loaded work. Owing to this reason, having good knowledge without interactional skills can really be a barrier for you, especially when you work in an office or company. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that although social skills are dispensable for employers, however possessing social skills may help in coordination and individuals will reduce the load of spending too much time on a task