Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is universally acknowledged that the type of work has a significant effect on diverse spheres of individuality. The dilemma of opting between being own boss and working under the boss ends the inclination towards self-employment which will be argued the reasons for this tendency and the drawbacks of it. The appeal of autonomy sparks people’s desire to work for themselves. To put it differently, self-employment would accompany by flourishing personal characters, such as self-reliance, self-regulatory, confidence and independence, through setting their rules and managing their own professions based on their schedule. Unlike the organizational jobs in which employees have to acclimate themselves to heightened work timetable, self-employed professions give opportunities to own your time. For example, some companies have night shifts which make it unbearable to stay awake the whole night or in some cases, being late for work will consequence in a decreasing in payment. On the other hand, the cons of this type of career should not be overlooked. As it was mentioned before, the personal skills would be matured along with it; however, this job necessitates some special multifaceted skills to establish it. For example, the ability to communicate with employees and clients, manage finance, and endure in tough days are crucial for self-employment. Besides, the requirement of capital and time should be taken into account. Despite the fact that the passion and individual skills of starting up a profession are vital, it needs funds and time to develop it, otherwise, the bankrupt challenges and debt would put severe pressure on them. Nevertheless, this pressure would not be associated with the corporate jobs. In conclusion, both careers have numerous challenges and rewards. Nonetheless, those who want to pursue their professions in the self-employed jobs should consider up and down its path to handle it.