In some parts of the world it is increasingly popular to research the history of one’s own family. Why do people want to do this? Is it a positive or negative development?

People do more and more genealogy about family nowadays. The writer of this essay believes that discovering origins helps population with the medical history of ancestry. However, this is a negative development due to its cost which is paid to that investigation. One of the core reasons for researching the family’s history is to understand the well-being problems the family is having. To put it simply, grandparents have genetic disorders in genes which can lead to the next generations inheriting traits and having a risk of getting the same disease as them. As a result, of the exploration, society can follow their members’ energy carefully and also give them treatment soon in order to improve and prevent the disease as much as possible. Hence, uncovering forebears gives folk knowledge of their strength and has solutions for that. By contrast, others believe this notion is not essential because of wastes a huge amount of money. That is to say, when it comes to genealogy, requires different sources such as family records and historical documents which incur significant costs by using high-technology software. Take developed countries as an example, nation have to pay a lot for assessing genealogy websites like Ancestry.com may be up to 50 USD per month. Thus, the price of this probe is exorbitant for all community. In conclusion, even though population will find out the potential fitness risks by doing analysis about their family history, it is also costly that not all family can pay.