Describe one or two leadership, community and/or learning & development activities that you have engaged in.

I have taken a responsible role in organizing school events, which is actually one of the most demanding tasks in managing school work. Even though planning school events requires diverse skills from communication to management abilities as they often include multiple and complicated tasks, I am competent to make them successful as I carefully manage each task so it follows in the right direction. For example, when it came to holding a cultural festival, I had a frequent contact with the public health center to negotiate the kind of food that students were allowed to sell and to gain their approval. I also had thorough plans for emergent situations such as determining places for students to sell food and for guests to eat in case of a bad weather and assigning different roles to teachers to increase the supervision of students as well as to prevent the potential intrusion of strangers to school. Thus, I try to tackle various possible problems as I prepare as much as I can in advance to ensure the safety of students and boost their satisfaction. Additionally, I hold several meetings to share all necessary information with other teachers, consider different ideas from them, and obtain their consensus so I can make a fairer decision and other teachers can work more smoothly with a full responsibility to their own roles. As a result, as many as 92% of students and staffs rated the event positively, saying that they were having an exciting and valuable time with no confusion and accidents.