The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The dilution of the funds, rendered by the authorities should be oriented in many aspects, considering the basic necessities of people as well as the sustainability of the resources.The dilution of the funds, rendered by the authorities should be oriented in many aspects, considering the basic necessities of the people as well as the sustainability of resources. Conservation projects of the historic structures need a significant proportion of the money spent by a government, which they have to borne Change the form of the verb bear show examples along with the other expenses. Even though they are important, it is often argued that those funds can be used in development of residences for the people and road systems. I totally disagree with that opinion due to the reasons rationalized in the following paragraphs. Firstly, when looking at the ancient creations,they obviously depicts the iconic identity of the nations. Similarly,, those are considered as the world heritages which are substantially respected and recognised by the whole world. Hence, once they are abolished due to the uncertain negligence of the rulers,they will not be replaced by any substitute in the future. Therefore, those properties are necessarily to be saved in the sake of our future generations. For example, the world famous constructions like Taj Mahal and pizza's tilting tower and are still available due to the dedication of many individuals. On the other hand, the study of the architecture, that has begun from many centuries ago from today. Thus researching on those basic initiations have given a gigantic opportunity for the students. So it is conspicuous that laying out plans to protect the past cultural proofs are equally worth enough. For instance, myriad of examples all over the world, like pyramids, old castles which belongs to different centuries and also well published architectures like Mr Jeffrey Bawa's productions are included in many graduate curriculum. In contrast, many other people may contend on the notion that despite of splurring splurging the money on those past ininfrastructures in infrastructures infrastructure, priority should be paid upon those who are suffering from poverty. Although it has a slight humanistic sense, the rulers have to consider both the present and the future of the citizens. In conclusion, with regards to the value of the historic properties along with the importancy of saving them, investing on restoration of those should be done similarly with the development plans.