besity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

In the last few years, there has been a faster growth in the percentage of people suffering from obesity, which affects the entire health system. I almost completely differ in what some individuals believe that the best solution to this mattes could be found in schools, by scheduling more hours of Physical Education for the students. If the solution to overweight problem were as simple as adding hours of physical activities to the schools curriculum, I am sure that this problem would have been eradicated a long time ago,, but the truth is that the real root of that matter goes much deeper and in order to fix it, it is necessary to take more aspects into account. Therefore, my point of view is that, a closer look into the daily lives of the students must be taken, because most of the time, this disorder is caused by problems related to mental health, and very often schools do not have the capacity to attend to these needs. Undoubtedly, there are others that believe that the problem would be solved by doing extra activities that require more physical effort. That is the opinion of my sister, who does not believe that there is a real connection between our minds and our bodies. In conclusion, overweight is a real epidemic that is affecting our everyday life and it brings awful consequences, but I also think that there are many causes as well as possible solutions. We need to start fighting together against obesity as soon as possible.