Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn't be a limitation on age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and give relevant examples.

Certain individuals think that working after the age of 65 should be limited although others do not agree with this idea. From my perspective, it is difficult to coordinate with someone who is too aged and it should be completely avoided. In this essay, both ideas will be discussed to explore the reasons for such types of ideologies. To begin with, any individual after the age of 65 has lesser knowledge of the techniques used at workplaces nowadays. The technology has changed in a lot of ways and the younger population can easily adapt to such kinds of transformations. However, it is a daunting task for an old person to learn the working of technical equipments used at the workplaces. To exemplify, many old people do not understand the use of computers and knowledge of it is compulsory these days to perform tasks. Therefore, employers know this fact and do not invest in the training of the old people and prefer the young individuals. Besides this, the old people are only preferred for manual tasks that need only little use of the modern technology. On the contrary, some employers favour the role of experience and trust which the old employees have established after serving the organizations for years. Their knowledge helps businesses not only to grow but also to avoid the past failures from happening. Additionally, many recruiters cannot find labour due to the shortages or people do not want to work in that field. Thus, retention of an old worker is the utmost important factor for an owner. For example, in the agriculture sector, the young populace is not interested to participate. So, the aged people already working are retained to ensure the availability of labour. In conclusion, due to the technological transformations, many older workers are failing at learning the newer techniques introduced at the workplaces. In contrast, certain employers have to hold the aged workforce because of the inavailability availability of the young labour. Overall, I believe that youngsters are better at learning any modifications easily so they should be preferred.