Some people believe that zoos have a positive impact on conservation efforts and education. Others argue that keeping animals in captivity is cruel and goes against their natural instincts. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Zoos have being part of human culture for a long time. However, its existance currently divide opinions. While part of the public defend that zoos are beneficial to conserve and study different fauna especies, others believe that keeping animals confined and away from their natural ecosystem is an act of cruelty. In my opinion, animals should leave in their natural habitats rather than in captivity, so zoos should be extinct. One of the most common leisure activities in many cultures world-wide is visiting zoos to learn about different animals or for the sake of pure entreintement. It is also a common school excursion for students to learn more about science as well as different species and their biomas biomes. When visiting zoos, for example, children can observe wild animals and some their particular behaviours, consolidating theories learned in class throughout a lived experience. Furthermore, some of these establishments work on the conservation and rehabilitation of endangered creatures, which bring a positive factor to zoos and brings people in their defense. On the other hand, living in zoos can be a extremelly stressful experience for animals simply because it is not their natural habitat. Species such as lions and monkeys are naturals from forests and are used to live in open territories. However, they can be found in almost every zoo around the globe. Furthermore, too many visitors and a limited jail space add extra layers of harm for these innocent creatures. This ends up being an act of cruelty against animals. Thus, Iin my view, zoos should be prohibeted or being closed to the public, focusing only in wildlife conservation, and recovery. Also, students can learn by watching videos online, rather than visiting zoos. In conclusion, even tought zoos are an entreitaning activity, a great opportunity for learning and conserving species, in my opinion, they should no longer exist or become a animal conversation centre only. This is because it promotes animal cruelty when keeping creatures in jail or being observed for numerous passerbyes per day.