The movement of people from agriculture areas to big cites has caused many problems at both places. What are the reasons for this problem and how can it be solved.

In recent years, there has been a shift in population from the agricultural regions to the metropolitan areas, posing huge challenges to both places. This essay will shed lights on the possible reasons for such trend, and discuss the potential solutions for this matter. Nowadays, many people deem lives in the big cities as full of job opportunities with higher incomes. In fact, various large organisations establish their offices and headquarters in the metropolitan. Such movements create more jobs and career developement chances for ambitious people. Hence, people are attracted to move closer to the cities with hope of getting better jobs and earning higher income. Moreover, with the advances of technologies and good sources of funding, the urban areas usually have better infrastructure and facilities, including high tier hospitals, various schools and colleges,and recreational facilities such as the cinemas or sport arenas. Hence, it would be more convenient for raise a family in a big city as it provides advantageous environment for nurturing children. One of the possible solutions could be updating the landscape of the rural areas, by building new traffic system, allowing companies to expand their business there. Moreover, better urban planning should be instilled to allow new living neighbourhood surrounded by hospitals and other entertaining buildings to be constructed, encouraging the citizenry to settle there. In conclusion, to seek higher income and better living conditions, the movement of the population from rural areas to urban areas have engendered problems for both places. By updating the infrastructure of those agricultural areas, the government could encourage people to stay in their areas instead of moving.