Topic: Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The topic regarding car-free days to improve the quality of air has been discuss widely in public nowadays. Nevertheless, the opponents argue that, it may not be an effective ways to reduce air pollution. This essay tried to present both views and added some personal opinion on the topic. In this growing technology world, there are more and more brands of cars invented and available for the people to choose and as a result, it is believed to be that transportation, private own cars, is one of the biggest contributors to the air pollution. Given that, some people believe that if people stopped driving the cars, it will add many benefits to the atmosphere including but not limitted to improve air quality which will eventually lower temperature in the environment. However, some disagree with the point of views because they suggest that there should be a better option to reduce air pollution. This could be because accessibility is very crucial and a complete car-free environments may bring some difficulties for people to perform daily activities such as going to the schools or workplaces. In my perspective, an absolute car-free days may be abit extreme, given that it could bring some difficulties to our daily activities but it could bring many advantages therefore, I think rather than promoting car-free days to reduce air pollution, we could encourage people to use public transportation because there are more and more public commuting services that used green energy such as solar energy and this method will not be a problem for people to perform daily activities. In conclusion, it is a big question remained for whether car-free days will be the most effective methods or there could be some beffer better options that are more efficient to reduce air pollution.