Globalization is creating a world with a single culture and destroying national identity in the process. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (Steve no copyright)

Whether or not, the scenario of a single cultural sphere with the similarity between every culture of the nations will occur by globalisation is an ongoing controversial discussion point. This writer maintains that transnationalism is a positive alteration due to the more opportunities for countries to exchange technology and the development of the travel business. It is obvious to acknowledge that if the distinction between the cultural sites fades away, people from different countries can have greater chances to share their knowledge and experience. This is because when the cultural barrier, especially the linguistic system one, is bridged, individuals do not have to stick to the unnecessary rules of their nations while communicating with foreign people. As a consequence, they can instruct or learn from their counterparts in any other area around the globe, when it existed and was recognised as a world language, it was the breakthrough in cross-border integration, creating opportunities for exchanging technological information from the developed nations to the developing ones, which used to be impossible on account of communication barriers. This circumstance can be witnessed in the widespread adoption of English as a global language has facilitated the transfer of scientific advancements and research findings from Western countries to regions like Asia and Africa, fostering global collaboration and progress. Another point worth considering is that contributes to the growth of the tourist trade. The main reason for this thinking is that tourists can travel abroad much easier in a mono-culture society, they are not concerned about culture shock when visiting foreign countries. Furthermore, it also prevents the unimportant aspects of the cultures such as the body language or the services in order to ensure the safety of the visitors. Consequently, travellers are more comfortable and excited about touristry services, which assists in increasing the earnings of this kind of business. For instance, popular tourist destinations like Dubai have flourished economically by creating a cosmopolitan environment where international visitors feel at ease. Hence, globalisation opens the door to the advance of the tourist sector. In conclusion, the chance to share knowledge relating to technology and the expansion of the travel industry are justifiable reasons why worldwide integration should occur. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that the process of worldwide interconnectedness will usher in a more favourable global landscape.