Some believe that thge development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between languages automatically . Therefore , it is not necessary to learn a foreign language any more . Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to language, it is thought to use modern devices to translate languages instead of learning new ones. The writer of this essay totally disagrees with this statement as foreign languages not only help individuals gain opportunities for jobs but also help them access global development. Offering many chances for future jobs is one of the reasons why individuals should learn other languages. Simply put, if one knows lots of languages, it can be an impressive factor in the applications which are used for positions in a company. This is because some companies can have some international contracts with other foreign ones so the ability to know more than one language is one of the biggest demands in interviewing requires. For example, Samsung company has cooperated with foreign countries in order to advertise their products, this situation leads to requiring the high qualifications of English from staff to communicate. Therefore, linguists will gain chances to work for domestic companies as well as international ones. Another reason why it is important for individuals to learn a second language is facing up with international modernization. In other words, because of understanding global languages, citizens can adapt to any changes in the world. If not, these people can be left behind and lack knowledge about the development of the globe. Because of this, foreign languages will be necessary for residents to access with new modifications from all over the world in order to adjust suitably. Take the Philippines as a prime example, where most citizens learn English as a second language, this reason helped this country become one of the most important countries in the world. In conclusion, while there may be instances where new technologies contribute to learning foreign languages, it should not overshadow the importance of job opportunities with an adaption to new changes in the world.