In many cities, there is a lack of space to develop and as a result, in order to modernize, old buildings are demolished and replaced with new buildings. What are the disadvantages of knocking down old buildings? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many old skyscrapers are updated by destroying them to provide space for the new ones. Destroying the skyscrapers can lead to some problems. The expenditure to terminate them is quite high. However, the new skyscrapers could follow current building standards, hence they have great sustainability. As a result, could lead to cutting the needed budget for future renovation, hence making the problem seem little. Demolishing aged skyscrapers has some difficulties. To level the skyscrapers to the ground safely, they require complex planning. In addition, those strategy should also carefully executed for safety measures. Due to that action, it will require some times before the complex are fully grounded. As a result, it could potentially increase the skyscrapers ' building expenditure. Architects claim that it will double the required budget to make a skyscraper from destroying them. In 2012, a landmark tower was built for e-commerce corporation after destroying the previous tower. Executives claim that the budget is 2 billions more than the planned expenditure. Creating new skyscrapers means it will follow the current standard for them. It is easier to incorporate future plans for the new skyscraper. The plans are also directly shaped by that standard. Standaritation Standardisation were made to preserve the skyscrapers. Experts state that the skyscrapers that are built after 2000, which most of them are following the prolonged rule, have the age for about a century. They also states that the renovation will be much easier than the old one. As a result, the budget amount that shows for future renovations will be smaller, making the budget expenses for demolishing more worth. In Short, The main problem of grounding skyscrapers are the budget expenses. However, destroying them could cut the future expenditure, making cash out for grounding worth.