The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology can support our activities such as working, playing games, and also communicating with family. On the other hand, technology has a negative impact, especially on cyber crime and the safety of users. Personally, I totally agree with the statement that the government should be aware about the technology. First and foremost, the Internet has an abundance of issues such as cybercrime and the safety of users because Internet users apply personal data for registration, especially social media registration. Moreover, the data can be using Change the form of the verb used show examples by other people because the security is unsafe. So, the government should be aware of personal data protection in the internet. For instance, the government have to excellent system to protect personal data For the government has regulations about the accessibility to use internet and also has security in the registration methods. On the other hand, safety can come from their person because they are should be aware about how to save their account and protect their personal data. For example, some students has a group of friends and they believe that the account more safe when they share their account. In fact, it is a dangerous problem because their friends can access all personal data and can use it for other activities, such as buying a smartphone using their friend's account. So, the government can not control this issue. To conclude, the government can create regulations to protect personal data and reduce cyber security but the government can control citizen accounts. So, they should be aware about their personal accounts.