In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

A controversial discussion poinr is that homeschooling is becoming increasingly significant. Despite the benefits of flexibility and comfort in learning at home, this author contends that these will be exceeded by drawbacks of lacking social experiences and interpersonal skills. One of the main disadvantageous aspects of homeschooling is lack of personal skills. It must be recognised that schools provide the best environment and various opportunities for students to form friendship and develop themselves. By collaborating with peers, teenagers are likely to cultivate critical thinking and problem solving skills when they complete tasks together. Therefore, these crucial experiences which learning from education sites are difficult to acquire in homeschooling environments. Further and even more important, schools are the ideal environments for young adults to build the social relationships. Indeed, learning at schools can contribute to giving good relationships for the youth, which can bring advantages in later life. Take some Japanese schools as an example, where having efficient curriculumn and one who graduate from these school always gets a good career. Hence, it is impossible to match the diverse interactions and supervision in home education. However, some people believe that homeschooling presents benefits for not only parents but also their children. In other words, this allows learners to organise their own study timetables to address their strengths and wearnesses. Moreover, homeschooling empowers guardians to identify talents and offer a cost-effective alternation for their children. In conclusion, studying at home are able to versatility and comfort is outweighed by limitation in social partnership and life skills. Thus, guardians should make suitable decision for the educational environment of their children.