some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on piblic trasport systemssuch as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that funds should be allocated to developing roads and motorways rather than public transport systems. Personally, I believe both road and public transport systems play crucial roles in modern city society and therefore should receive equal investment. On one hand, improving road quality enhances safety and reduces traffic congestion. For instance, in many cities and provinces in Vietnam, the increasing number of road accidents is attributed to potholes. This clearly indicates that the government should invest in enhancing road quality to ensure public safety. Additionally, constructing wider roads and more motorways in major cities like Ho Chi Minh City, where traffic congestion remains a significant issue, will increase road capacity. This means more space for vehicles, thus alleviating pressure on main roads and reducing congestion. On the other hand, enhancing public transport systems benefits the environment and individuals without private vehicles. public transport modes like subways emit fewer pollutants than cars and other private vehicles. Consequently, investing in public transport will improve air quality and reduce pollution. Furthermore, for those without private vehicles, such as motorcycles or cars, buses and subways are excellent options for daily commuting. In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe funds should be appropriately allocated to both roads infrastructure and public transport systems