Some people think that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the priority of the government is spending expenditure to extend the quality of private vehicle roads like cars and motors instead of investing in the transport system of the community. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this statement due to some reasons and providing a concluding view for both phenomena following the essay. On the one hand, I would agree that spending expenses on upgrading the path of private cars is very efficient. In other words, in Vietnam, the majority of people have almost used personal vehicles for transport, therefore, the main strategy of the authority is increasing the convenience of traffic circulation. For example, the transport system of the central city like HCM city in Vietnam, is crowded frequently due to a lot of residents and workers in here moving every day so investing in the route of personal vehicles is justifiable. As a result, this issue will observe a decline in traffic congestion, improving the comfort of the transport system. Nevertheless, I also believe that enhancing the public transport system is essential to ensure the quality of social life better. That is to say, nowadays, a large amount of employers focus on gathering metropolitan areas to gain the opportunity for jobs. Therefore, developing the transportation in public makes citizens adopt it. That will make the circulation in busy areas become allocated reasonably. Furthermore, transportation contributes to the decline in pollution. For instance, buses and trains now are operated by electric power instead of gasoline fuel. In fact, this will decrease the air pollution and noise pollution. As a result, the state doesn’t have to waste large money to reduce the pollution issue. In conclusion, investing in roads and motorways is not as effective as in public transportation systems due to the superior characteristics of saving resources and protecting the environment.